Tournament Playoffs

Any PGA series discussion that doesn't fit in another forum.
stillgolfing
Turning Pro

Tournament Playoffs

Post by stillgolfing »

As a newbie, I'm currently playing 1 course at a time in Local (Tournament ?) mode and selecting "2 players" and "random" for my computer opponent. The last course I played, upon completion there was a tie and a playoff was required. Next I got a window that stated Andy Malina won. Under what circumstances does a playoff occur? I'm assuming if any two players tie, computer or real, a playoff occurs. Is this correct? Also, if I was good enough to tie would I get in an actual playoff or would the PC just randomize it like it appeared to this time?
Thanks, Dave
When dyslexic golfers hit a wild shot, do they yell erof !? .... stillgolfing
bryce
Legend of Golf

Re: Tournament Playoffs

Post by bryce »

A playoff or suden death has to be chosen in order for it to happen in either season mode or a regular local round. If you want a playoff to occur if there is a tie, just make sure this box is checked:
playoff.JPG
(96.1 KiB) Not downloaded yet
If you are playing in season mode and are using one of the seasons available in the utilities section, sudden death should be checked for every event. You can always check by the 'edit season' option.
stillgolfing
Turning Pro

Post by stillgolfing »

bryce wrote:A playoff or suden death has to be chosen in order for it to happen in either season mode or a regular local round. If you want a playoff to occur if there is a tie, just make sure this box is checked:
playoff.JPG
If you are playing in season mode and are using one of the seasons available in the utilities section, sudden death should be checked for every event. You can always check by the 'edit season' option.
Bryce;